Day 1 – what to expect?

I will bring you a daily digest to explain about this wonderful sport, the Olympic Lee Valley course venue, recent results from the ICF World Cup, which athletes (paddlers) to look out for that have qualified for their nations.

I have spent 28 years of my life, paddling, coaching, writing and talking about this amazing sport. I am a retired slalom paddler and canoe polo player, also a squad coach, team manager, press officer and canoe slalom race commentator. I published the first GB Team Punters Guide to Form when canoe slalom made its way back into the Olympics for the Barcelona Games in 1992. Here is my 2012 contribution.

Keep tuning in. If you have never picked up a paddle, then I hope there will be a first time soon. You won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

